The League of Extraordinary Bloggers – Red.

seeingred

 

Its time once again for another adventure from the League of Extraordinary Bloggers.  Lets see what Brian over at Cool and Collected has for us this week:

Photo Assignment: I’m seeing red!

 

What a fitting time to pay tribute to our soon to no longer be red room.  The second bedroom of our apartment is bigger but is also painted red.  Not the best or easiest color for a room meant to be restful.  Nor soothing to fall asleep to.  So we never made it our bedroom.  But, with a child on the way we see the benefits of the room.  Bigger. Warmer.  But so so red.  So the decree has come down that the room shall be repainted.

Damn shame too because the figures really popped against it.

Take a look:

Red01 Red02

 

 

See its a room fit for boys or girls!

 

Lets see how red the rest of the League got on St. Patrick’s Day:

Fortune and Glory Days: http://fortuneandglorydays.blogspot.com/2013/03/its-monday-and-that-means-another.html?m=0

Matt and Tim Funny: http://mattandtimfunny.blogspot.com/2013/03/im-seeing-red-you-big-dummy.html

Nemesis Complex: http://www.nemesiscomplex.com/the-other-story.html

That Figures: http://that-figures.blogspot.com/2013/03/feature-loeb-seeing-red.html

30ish Year Old Boy: http://thirtyishyearoldboy.blogspot.ca/2013/03/seeing-red.html?m=1

Henchgirl: http://www.henchgirl.net/2013/03/with-blood-and-rage-of-crimson-red.html

The Combat Workshop: http://thecombatworkshop.blogspot.com/2013/03/model-and-movieand-dinner-i-guess.html

Neato Coolville: http://neatocoolville.blogspot.com/2013/03/a-collection-of-red.html

Toyriffic: http://toyriffic.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-of-extraordinary-bloggers-seeing.html

Branded in the 80s: http://brandedinthe80s.com/oh-there-was-going-to-be-blood

Voodoo Madman: http://voodoomandan.blogspot.ca/2013/03/something-red.html

Goodwill Hunting for Geeks: http://goodwillhunting4geeks.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-of-extraordinary-bloggers-im.html

AEIOU and sometimes Why? http://aeiouwhy.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-post-seeing-red.html

Shez Crafti: http://shezcrafti.com/21-things-about-me-color-red/

Calvin’s Canadian Cave of Cool: http://calvinscanadiancaveofcool.blogspot.ca/2013/03/ravishing-in-red.html

Cool and Collected: http://coolandcollected.com/im-seeing-red/

Primordial Badger’s Media Hoard: http://primordialbadgersmediahoard.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-assignment-im-seeing-red.html

Dork Horde: http://dorkhorde.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-of-extraordinary-bloggers-post_14.html

Blogger from Planet Texas: http://www.bloggerfromplanetx.com/assignment-from-the-league-im-seeing-red-and-potentially-orange/

Achievements in Gaming: Pt. 1 http://rgendres.blogspot.com/2013/03/i-play-color-red.html Pt. 2http://rgendres.blogspot.com/2013/03/red-part-deuce.html

William Bruce West: http://www.williambrucewest.com/2013/03/15/loeb-presents-west-week-ever-red-31513/

Dork Dimension: http://www.dorkdimension.com/2013/03/toy-pix-robotman-ace-magne-power.html

The Man Who Stares at Toys: http://adambobomb.blogspot.com/2013/03/league-assignment-im-seeing-red.html

Traveling Pics: http://traveling-pics.livejournal.com/523865.html

Cold Slither:  http://coldslitherpodcast.com/2013/03/17/im-seeing-red-the-league/

3 comments

    • I highly suggest frequently checking Big Lots and the WalMart clearance aisle. I don’t think we paid more than $5 for any of that.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s